Chief Constable's Management Team

In this section, you can learn about the structure and duties of Thames Valley Police’s senior management team – the Chief Constable’s Management Team (CCMT).

Ms Sara Thornton
Chief Constable
The Chief Constable will keep you regularly updated with views from CCMT in the Chief Constable’s Update.
Contact Chief Constable Sara Thornton. If your concern is about the quality of service you have received from us, please email our Quality of Service department.

Mr Francis Habgood
Deputy Chief Constable
Strategic Development, Legal Services, Professional Standards, Property Services, Transport (collaboration with Bedfordshire Police and Hertfordshire Constabulary).

Mr Chris Shead
Joint Assistant Chief Constable – Hampshire Constabulary and Thames Valley Police – Operations
Tasking and Resilience, Joint Operations Unit (collaboration with Hampshire Constabulary), Tactical Support, Operations.
Local Policing Areas
– Cherwell and West Oxfordshire, Oxford City, South Oxfordshire and the Vale of the White Horse.

Mr Richard Bennett
Assistant Chief Constable – Neighbourhood Policing and Partnerships
Neighbourhood Policing and Partnerships, Criminal Justice, Control Room and Enquiries Department.
Local Policing Areas Aylesbury Vale, Chiltern and South Bucks, Milton Keynes, Wycombe.

Mr John Campbell
Assistant Chief Constable – Crime
Force Intelligence and Specialist Operations, Force CID.
Local Policing Areas Bracknell Forest, Reading, Slough, West Berkshire, Windsor and Maidenhead, Wokingham.

Mr Brendan O'Dowda
Acting Assistant Chief Constable – Regional Crime and Counter Terrorism
South-East Regional Organised Crime Unit (SEROCU), South-East Counter Terrorism Unit (SECTU).

Mrs Amanda Cooper
Assistant Chief Officer – Director of Information

Corporate Communications, Information and Communication Technology (collaboration with Hampshire Constabulary), Information Management (collaboration with Hampshire Constabulary).

Dr Steven Chase
Assistant Chief Officer – Director of People
Corporate Health, Learning and Development, Human Resources.

Mrs Linda Waters
Assistant Chief Officer – Director of Finance
Procurement, Force Finance.