Aylesbury West neighbourhood

Your neighbourhood

Local priorities

The following priorities have been identified by the community and the police:

1. Drug Related Issues – Areas that have been identified as a priority are Wycliffe End and Whitehill Park.  These areas will be targeted by the Neighbourhood Team and will work closely with other agencies, businesses and residents to tackle these issues.  

2. Wintertime Burglaries - As the clocks have changed and the nights are drawing in, the Neighbourhood Team are carrying out a crime prevention operation to prevent burglaries happening over the forthcoming months.  Burglary Patrols will be taking place, residents will be spoken to and given advice regarding home security and leaflets will be delivered to properties

These are being dealt with by your neighbourhood policing team in partnership with residents and other agencies. Progress will be reported in the Neighbourhood updates.

Neighbourhood updates

Have Your Say meetings

Meet your local neighbourhood officers and have your say on policing priorities and concerns in your local area.

Find out more about Have Your Say meetings.

Type: Have Your Say Meeting
Date: Monday, 08 December 2014
Time: 12:00 - 13:00
Venue: Tesco, Broadfields
Contact: TBC

Type: Have Your Say Meeting
Date: Wednesday, 10 December 2014
Time: 12:00 - 13:00
Venue: Fairford Leys Community Centre
Contact: PCSO Diane Timms

Neighbourhood officers

  • Inspector Kelly Glister
  • Sergeant Dave Washington
  • PC Des Burns
  • PCSO Diane Timms
  • PCSO Sarsha Donnelly
  • PCSO Rose Paton
  • PCSO Gemma Powell