Abingdon Town neighbourhood

Your neighbourhood

Local priorities

The following priorities have been identified by the community and the police:

  1. Cycle Theft – Cycle theft continues to be a problem in Abingdon. The team are activiely promoting bike security and marking.
  2. Shoplifting - a Shopwatch scheme has been set-up in the town centre and is well supported by many of the town's commercial businesses. This scheme allows us to ban persistent offenders.
  3. Anti-Social Behaviour (ASB) - The neighbourhood team continues to address ASB in all forms in the town.

These are being dealt with by your neighbourhood policing team in partnership with residents and other agencies. Progress will be reported in the Neighbourhood updates.

Neighbourhood updates

Have Your Say meetings

Meet your local neighbourhood officers and have your say on policing priorities and concerns in your local area.

Find out more about Have Your Say meetings.

Type: Have Your Say Meeting
Date: Saturday, 10 October 2015
Time: 10:00 - 11:00
Venue: Drayton Road allotments
Contact: PCSO Rich Osborn & PCSO Jo Hopping

Type: Crime Reduction Advice
Date: Tuesday, 13 October 2015
Time: 11:00 - 13:00
Venue: PC Carl Bryant will be promoting 'Hate Crime week' in the Market Place, Abingdon
Contact: PC Carl Bryant

Type: Have Your Say Meeting
Date: Friday, 16 October 2015
Time: 17:00 - 18:00
Venue: Appleton Village Hall, Oaksmere, Abingdon
Contact: PCSO Jamie Moya-Flood

Type: Have Your Say Meeting
Date: Saturday, 17 October 2015
Time: 11:00 - 12:00
Venue: Peachcroft Christian Centre, Lindsay Drive, Abingdon
Contact: PCSO Sylwia Davies

Type: Have Your Say Meeting
Date: Wednesday, 28 October 2015
Time: 10:30 - 11:30
Venue: White Horse Leisure and Tennis Centre, Audlett Drive, Abingdon
Contact: PCSO Sylwia Davies

Neighbourhood officers

  • Inspector Ian Money

    Inspector Ian Money

  • Sergeant Kevin Hickman

    Sergeant Kevin Hickman

  • PC Tom Coulman

    PC Tom Coulman

  • PC Matt Ladd

    PC Matt Ladd

  • PC James Barraclough

    PC James Barraclough

  • PCSO Joanne Hopping

    PCSO Joanne Hopping

  • PCSO Alison Blood

    PCSO Alison Blood

  • PCSO Sylwia Davies

    PCSO Sylwia Davies

  • PCSO Richard Osborn

    PCSO Richard Osborn

  • PCSO Susannah Shepherd

    PCSO Susannah Shepherd

  • PCSO Miles Miller

    PCSO Miles Miller