Henley neighbourhood

Your neighbourhood

Local priorities

The following priorities have been identified by the community and the police:

  1. Burglary. Working with local communities to prevent and detect burglary offences in domestic dwellings and also non-dwellings such as commercial properties, sheds and outhouses.
  2. Violent Crime. Working to prevent and detect all degrees of violent crime, including the policing of the night time economy in Henley town centre.
  3. Rural Crime. Working with the rural community to prevent and detect rural crime, which includes burglary, theft and criminal damage, as well as hunting and public health offences.

These are being dealt with by your neighbourhood policing team in partnership with residents and other agencies. Progress will be reported in the Neighbourhood updates.

Neighbourhood updates

Have Your Say meetings

Meet your local neighbourhood officers and have your say on policing priorities and concerns in your local area.

Find out more about Have Your Say meetings.

Type: Have Your Say Meeting
Date: Thursday, 15 January 2015
Time: 10:30 - 11:00
Venue: PCSO Ashley Richardson will be available to talk to outside the Post Office, Station Road, Lower Shiplake
Contact: PCSO Ashley Richardson

Type: Have Your Say Meeting
Date: Friday, 16 January 2015
Time: 14:00 - 15:00
Venue: PCSO Helen Anderson will be available to talk to outside Waitrose, Bell Street, Henley
Contact: PCSO Helen Anderson

Type: Have Your Say Meeting
Date: Monday, 19 January 2015
Time: 11:00 - 12:00
Venue: PCSO Claire Hewett will be available to talk to outside the Hot Frog cafe, Deanfield Road, Henley
Contact: PCSO Claire Hewett

Type: Have Your Say Meeting
Date: Monday, 26 January 2015
Time: 15:00 - 15:30
Venue: PCSO Janice Smith will be available to talk to outside the Post Office/shop, High Street, Nettlebed
Contact: PCSO Janice Smith

Neighbourhood officers

  • Acting Inspector Stephen Hookham

    Acting Inspector Stephen Hookham

  • Sergeant Paul Hewett

    Sergeant Paul Hewett

  • PC Barbara Taylor

    PC Barbara Taylor

  • PC Rebecca Tanner

    PC Rebecca Tanner

  • PC Steven Finnis

    PC Steven Finnis

  • PC Matt Holland

    PC Matt Holland

  • PC Colette O'Neill

    PC Colette O'Neill

  • PCSO Claire Hewett

    PCSO Claire Hewett

  • PCSO Ashley Richardson

    PCSO Ashley Richardson

  • PCSO Helen Anderson

    PCSO Helen Anderson

  • PCSO Tarran Golby

    PCSO Tarran Golby

  • PCSO Janice Smith

    PCSO Janice Smith

  • PCSO Mark Bell

    PCSO Mark Bell

  • PCSO Colin Boyes

    PCSO Colin Boyes