Oxford Central neighbourhood

Your neighbourhood

Local priorities

The following priorities have been identified by the community and the police:

  1. Drug dealing and use
    Areas of concern are City Centre, Grandpont near Abingdon Road and around the canal towpaths in Jericho and through to West Oxford.
  2. Anti-Social, drunken and rowdy behaviour
    Areas of concern City Centre and Walton Street related to the night time economy and Marlborough Road near to the river.
  3. Street scene (City Centre)
    Includes begging, unauthorised sale of the Big Issue, illegal street trading, and rough sleepers.
  4. Criminal Damage - Graffiti
    The team are working hard to apprehend those responsible for instances of graffiti and are educating the public on how to have graffiti removed from their property as quickly as possible.  

These are being dealt with by your neighbourhood policing team in partnership with residents and other agencies. Progress will be reported in the Neighbourhood updates.

Neighbourhood updates

Have Your Say meetings

Meet your local neighbourhood officers and have your say on policing priorities and concerns in your local area.

Find out more about Have Your Say meetings.

Type: Have Your Say Meeting
Date: Saturday, 11 April 2015
Time: 11:00 - 12:00
Venue: Jericho Community Centre Cafe
Contact: PC Jan Warner

Neighbourhood officers

  • Inspector Andy Thompson

    Inspector Andy Thompson

  • Sergeant Kirk Rogers

    Sergeant Kirk Rogers

  • Sergeant Joanne Hutchings

    Sergeant Joanne Hutchings

  • Sergeant Russell Stevenson

    Sergeant Russell Stevenson

  • Sergeant Gordon Kille

    Sergeant Gordon Kille

  • Acting Sergeant Miriam Purple

    Acting Sergeant Miriam Purple

  • PC Lindsey Osborne

    PC Lindsey Osborne

  • PC Martin Wizard

    PC Martin Wizard

  • PC Jan Warner

    PC Jan Warner

  • PC Alex Shepherd

    PC Alex Shepherd

  • PC Jon Kelly

    PC Jon Kelly

  • PC Mavindra Narrainsawmy

    PC Mavindra Narrainsawmy

  • PC Chris Cassidy

    PC Chris Cassidy

  • PC Simon  Collins

    PC Simon Collins (Homeless Liaison Officer)

  • PC Paula Greenaway

    PC Paula Greenaway

  • PC Philip Ansell

    PC Philip Ansell

  • PC Matt Leney

    PC Matt Leney

  • PC Andy Hurst

    PC Andy Hurst

  • PC Rob Parker

    PC Rob Parker

  • PC Isaac  van den Eshof

    PC Isaac van den Eshof

  • PC Mark Miller

    PC Mark Miller

  • PCSO Stephen Birchall

    PCSO Stephen Birchall

  • PCSO Zoe Jenkins

    PCSO Zoe Jenkins

  • PCSO Peter Brownridge

    PCSO Peter Brownridge

  • PCSO Matt Autery

    PCSO Matt Autery

  • PCSO Fiona Heaver

    PCSO Fiona Heaver

  • PCSO Claire Vermeulen

    PCSO Claire Vermeulen

  • PCSO James Gale

    PCSO James Gale