About Thames Valley Police

Find out more about our policing area.

Thames Valley Police is the largest non-metropolitan police force in England and Wales.

We police the counties of Berkshire, Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire, serving a diverse population of more than two million, plus the six million visitors who come to Thames Valley each year.

The Thames Valley Police force area is divided up into 12 Local Policing Areas (LPAs):

  • Aylesbury Vale
  • Chiltern and South Buckinghamshire
  • Milton Keynes
  • Wycombe
  • Bracknell and Wokingham
  • Reading
  • Slough
  • Windsor and Maidenhead
  • West Berkshire
  • Cherwell and West Oxfordshire
  • Oxford
  • South Oxfordshire and the Vale of White Horse

Is there anything wrong with this page?

Help us improve this website

Please do not use this form to report an incident or crime, and please do not include any sensitive or confidential information.

Please note that your IP address will be captured and included along with your form submission.

You are responsible for all information that you have entered into this form.